Leadership and Ministry Teams

Christ Covenant Church is governed according to a “congregational” system, in which the members of the church make all major decisions in congregational meetings that are held at least twice per year. Throughout the year our church is led by an eight-member Leadership Team whose members serve 2-year terms (with half of the members elected annually, and able to be elected to new terms to succeed themselves no more than twice).

Terms expiring at the end of 2015:
Dan DiStefano (Chair) – twice re-elected LT member
Tom Moyer (Financial Officer)
Bob Kaler – filling an unexpired term
Carolyn Stuart (Secretary)

Terms expiring at the end of 2016:
Susan Cressman – twice re-elected LT member
Linda Lotier
Jeff Schneck (Vice-Chair)
Frank Thierer

Christ Covenant Church also has three key standing committees, to which the congregation and Leadership Team elect members as noted:

Jeff Schneck (LT rep and chair)
Carolyn Stuart (second LT rep)
Jodi Scribner (at-large member, term expires at the end of 2015)
Linda Szojka (at-large member, term expires at the end of 2016)

Dan DiStefano (LT rep and chair)
Lois Moyer (at-large member, term expires at the end of 2015)
Walt Boguslaw (at-large member, term expires at the end of 2016)
Rev.’s Jim & Cathy Stanley-Erickson (co-pastors)

FINANCIAL COMMITTEE (LT liaison = Linda Lotier)
Craig Ikeda (leader, term expires at the end of 2015)
David Lotier (term expires at the end of 2016)
Claude Bevan (term expires at the end of 2017)
Tom Moyer (Financial Officer)


As provided in our Bylaws, our leadership structure also includes the establishment of Ministry Teams to implement the varied ministries of the church. Ten such ministry teams are established at present. Each of our Ministry Teams is listed below, along with its Team leader and Leadership Team liaison:

Administration: Don Lepp (LT liaison = Susan Cressman)
Buildings & Grounds: Thelma Craig (LT liaison = Bob Kaler)
Christian Formation: Sandie Thierer (LT liaison = Pastor Jim)
Community Connections: Mig Robertson (LT liaison = Frank Thierer)
Congregational Care: Jan Marcheski (LT liaison = Jeff Schneck)
Congregational Life: Lynda Bair (LT liaison = Carolyn Stuart)
Missions: Andrew Giampa (LT liaison = Tom Moyer)
Small Groups: Jill Gower (LT liaison = Dan DiStefano)
Worship Planning: Pastor Cathy and Carla Metz (LT liaison = Pastor Cathy)
Youth Ministry: Marie DiStefano, Emma Edwards, Craig Ikeda, Bob Siegfried (LT liaison = Dan DiStefano)